Useful links

Links in red are links to organisations that do not have a website which is accessible to deaf people.

 


Afaisic www.afasic.org


Association of Lip Speakers www.lipspeaking.co.uk


ATLA (Association of Teachers of Lipreading to Adults)  http://atlalipreading.org


Age Scotland  www.ageuk.org/scotland


Alliance Scotland www.alliance-scotland.org


Alzheimer Scotland – www.alzscot.org (encourages people to contact info@alzscot.org ) Tel: 0808 808 3000


 


Association of British Sign Language Tutors and Assessors  www.abslta.org


British Deaf Association  www.bda.org


British Tinnitus Association  www.tinnitus.org


Care and Repair Scotland www.careandrepairscotland.co.uk  Tel: 0141 221 9879


Connevans  www.connevans.co.uk


Contact A Family  http://www.deafblindscotland.org  Tel: 0131 659 2930


Contact Scotland BSL http://contactscotland-bsl.org


Deafblind Scotland  www.deafblindscotland.org


Deafbooks  www.deafbooks.co.uk


Deaf History Scotland http://deafhistoryscotland.org


Disability Rights UK www.disabilityrightsuk.org  Tel: 020 7250 8181


Elderly Accommodation Counsel www.eac.org  Tel: 0800 377 7070


Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC) – Semi accessible but some website clips are not in BSL.
http://www.equalityhumanrights.com
email: website@equalityhumanrights.com


Hearing Dogs for Deaf People www.hearingdogs.org


Hearing Link www.hearinglink.org


Ideas for Ears www.ideasforears.org


I CAN  www.ican.org  Tel: 020 7843 2510


ILA Scotland/Skills Development Scotland www.myworldofwork.co.uk


Inclusion Scotland http://inclusionscotland.org


Lip-reading Practice www.deafblindscotland.org


Lothian deaf counselling service www.lothiandcs.org


Meniere’s Society www.menieres.org


Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org Tel: 0131 243 3800


Next Generation Text Service  www.ngts.org


North East Sensory Services www.nesensoryservices.org


Royal Association for deaf people www.royaldeaf.org


Royal National Institute for the Blind- Provides services for deafblind adults
www.rnib.org


Scottish Association of Sign Language Interpreters (SASLI)  www.sasli.co.uk


Scottish Child Law Centre www.sclc.org  Tel: 0131 668 4400


Scottish Council on deafness(SCoD)  www.scod.org


SCTTL (Scottish Course to Train Tutors of Lipreading)  http://scotlipreading.org


Scottish Deaf Youth Association www.sdya.org


Scottish Mental Health Service for Deaf People www.nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk/Services/A-Z/mhdeafservice/Pages/default.aspx


Sense Scotland www.sensescotland.org


Signature www.signature.org


SignHealth www.signhealth.org


SignStation www.signstation.org/index.php/bsl-dictionary/desktop-dictionary


Sound seekers  www.sound-seekers.org


The Money Advice Centre  www.moneyadviceservice.org/en   Tel: 0800 138 7777


The National Association for deafened people www.nadp.org


The National Deaf Children’s Society www.ndcs.org


The Society For The Education of the Deaf www.gsedd.org


Turn 2 us www.turn2us.org


UK Deaf Sport http://ukdeafsport.org


 

Our services

We offer a range of services across Scotland. Search for what's near you...

Our courses

Book an Interpreter

Deaf Action currently has a team of registered BSL Interpreters that work in a variety of settings. Combined, we have over 45 years of interpreting experience.

Registered Company Number SC 396876. Registered charity SC 009898. Registered address as above. If you have any problems using or accessing the site, or for any other comments on this site, please click here to contact us
Privacy Policy

*deaf includes people who are Deaf BSL users, deafened, deafblind and hard of hearing


Site by Shaw